SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

FEE SCHEDULE

Effective February 9, 2004

Arthur Sims, Court Executive Officer

René C. Davidson Courthouse Fremont Hall of Justice

1225 Fallon Street 39439 Paseo Padre Parkway

Oakland, CA 94612 Fremont, CA 94538

(510) 272-6503 (Civil) (510) 795-2360 (Civil / Small Claims)
(510) 208-4900 (Family Law/TRO) (510) 795-2379 (Family Law / TRO)

(510) 208-9651 (Probate) (510) 795-2388 (Probate)

Hayward Hall of Justice Berkeley Courthouse

24405 Amador Street 2000 Center Street

Hayward, CA 94544 Berkeley, CA 94704

(510) 670-5059 (Civil) (510) 644-8999 (Civil/Small Claims / TRO)

(510) 670-6432 (Family Law/TRO)
(510) 670-6645 (Probate)
(510) 670-5059 (Small Claims)

Gale/Schenone Hall of Justice George E. McDonald Hall of Justice

5672 Stoneridge Drive 2233 Shoreline Drive

Pleasanton, CA 94588 Alameda, CA 94501

(925) 803-7123 (Civil) (510) 268-7479 (Civil/Small Claims / TRO)

(925) 803-7123 (Family Law/TRO)
(925) 803-7123 (Probate)
(925) 803-7123 (Small Claims)

Allen E. Broussard Justice Center
600 Washington Street

Oakland, CA 94607

(510) 268-7724 (Civil)

(510) 268-7737 (Small Claims)
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

FILING FEES

Civil First Paper - Complaints

Item

(2) An amended pleading or amendment to a pleading that only
names previously fictitiously named defendants

No Type of Service Authority Total Fee
la Filing FIRST PAPER in a CIVIL action — Unlimited (more than $25K) | See App. $ 286.50 + $ 25.00
#la one-time court
reporter fee.
1b CIVIL - Limited (more than $10K to $25K) See App. $ 289.50 + $ 25.00
#1b one-time court
reporter fee.
1c CIVIL - Limited Unlawful Detainer (more than $10K to $25K) See App. $293.50 + $ 25.00
#1c one-time court
reporter fee.
1d CIVIL - Limited ($10K or less) See App. $167.30
#1d
le CIVIL - Limited Unlawful Detainer ($10K or less) See App. $171.30
#le
2 Public entity as plaintiff:
a. Complaint where the plaintiff is the State of California, or any | GC 8§ 6103 NO FEE
County, City, Distrcit, or other political subdivision, or a public
officer or board or body acting in an official capacity on behalf
of the State, or any County, City, District, or other political
subdivision
b. Action or proceeding to establish or enforce a child support GC § 6103 NO FEE
order where the District Attorney or local child support agency
is the plaintiff or petitioner
3 Complaint in civil action or special proceeding where the National See App. $28.00
Government is plaintiff or petitioner #3
Amended Complaints
4 Filing an amended complaint or amendment to a complaint, cross- GC§ For Unlimited
complaint, amended cross-complaint or amendment to a cross- 72056.01. | Jurisdiction Civil-
complaint. The fee shall not apply to any of the following: See App. NO FEE;
#4
(1) An amended pleading or amendment to a pleading ordered
by the court to be filed; For Limited

Jurisdiction Civil-
$ 49.50 (fee shall
not apply more
than one time in
any action).
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Civil First Paper — Petitions / Other

ba Petition for Injunction Prohibiting Harassment with NO allegations of See App. $286.50 + $ 25.00

violence under #la one-time court
reporter fee.

5b Petition for Injunction Prohibiting Harassment with allegations of CCP §
violence 527(h) NO FEE

6 Appeal for trial de novo hearing on Labor Commissioner Award See App. $286.50 + $ 25.00

under #1a one-time court
reporter fee.

7 Certified copy of complaint together with an affidavit for examination of | CCP § $12.00
proceedings in county of third party's residence 491.150

8 Application for an Order of Sale of a homestead/dwelling house upon | CCP § $12.00
judgment being rendered in another county 704.750

9a Abstract of Judgment on proceedings from another county where the | CCP § $12.00
demand is more than $25K 708.160

9b Abstract of Judgment on proceedings from another county where the | GC § $20.00
demand is $25K or less 72059

10 Confession of Judgment CCP § $ 15.00

1134
Civil Subsequent First Paper

11 Filing the FIRST PAPER in a civil action on behalf of EACH See App. $ 283.20 + $25.00
defendant, intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether #11 one-time court
separately or jointly, except for the purpose of making a disclaimer, reporter fee as to
where the demand of the complaint is more than $25K. Below is the each defendant.
fee when more than one party appears on the same pleading:
When 2 appear: $ 566.40; When 7 appear: $1,982.40;
When 3 appear: $ 849.60; When 8 appear: $2,265.60;
When 4 appear: $1,132.80; When 9 appear: $2,548.80;
When 5 appear: $1,416.00; When 10 appear: $2,832.00;
When 6 appear: $1,699.20.

12 Filing the FIRST PAPER in a civil action on behalf of EACH See App. $ 289.50 + $25.00
defendant, intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether #12 one-time court

separately or jointly, except for the purpose of making a disclaimer,
where the demand of the complaint is more than $10K up to $25K.
Below is the fee when more than one party appears on the same

pleading:

When 2 appear:
When 3 appear:
When 4 appear:
When 5 appear:
When 6 appear:

$ 579.00;
$ 868.50;
$1,158.00;
$1,447.50;
$1,737.00.

When 7 appear:
When 8 appear:
When 9 appear:
When 10 appear:

$2,026.50;
$2,316.00;
$2,605.50;
$2,895.00;

reporter fee as to
each defendant.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Civil Subsequent First Paper (continued)

13 Filing the FIRST PAPER in a civil action on behalf of EACH See App. $ 164.00 for each
defendant, intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether #13 defendant
separately or jointly, except for the purpose of making a disclaimer,
where the demand of the complaint is $10K or less. Below is the fee
when more than one party appears on the same pleading:

When 2 appear: $328.00; When 7 appear: $1,148.00;
When 3 appear: $492.00; When 8 appear: $1,312.00;
When 4 appear: $656.00; When 9 appear: $1,476.00;
When 5 appear: $820.00; When 10 appear: $1,640.00;
When 6 appear: $984.00.
14 FIRST PAPER of the National Government See App. $28.00
#14

15 FIRST PAPER by the State, any County, City, District, or other GC §6103 NO FEE
political subdivision, or any public officer or body acting in his or its
official capacity on behalf of the State, any County, City, District, or
other political subdivision

16 Response to Petition for Injunction Prohibiting Harassment alleging See App. NO FEE
violence or threats of violence #16

Civil Motions

17 Notice of motion or any other papers requiring a hearing subsequent | GC § $36.30
to the first paper, or any notice of intention to move for a new trial of 26830 &
any civil action or special proceeding, an application for renewal of a 68087. See
judgment, and an order for examination of judgment debtor. Excludes | App. #17
documents specifically set forth in GC 26830

18 Motion for Continuance of Trial (payable only if motion is granted) See App. $110.00
[Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 are exempt #18
(1995-1996 Session)]

See App.

19 Notice of Motion for Summary Judgment #19 $ 165.00

20 Fee For Change of Venue or Transfer to Another Court. GC 26823; $25.30
When the transfer is sought under CCP § 397 (b), (c), (d), and (e), g%g; :?ge
the costs and fees thereof, and of filing the papers in the court to App #20

which the transfer is ordered, shall be paid by the moving party
when the notice of mation for such transfer is filed.

When the transfer is ordered or is sought solely because the
action was not commenced in the proper court, the plaintiff must
pay the costs and fees before the transfer is made.

NOTE: When the venue in a case is changed, the fee for preparing
and transmitting the transcript and papers is $25.30 and a further sum
equal to the total filing fee in the court to which the case is transferred.
The clerk shall transmit the total filing fee with the papers in the case
to the clerk or judge of the court to which the case is transferred.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Civil Motions (continued)

21 Civil Case Reclassification: upon the filing of a pleading that changes | See App. $137.50
the jurisdictional classification from limited to unlimited or upon the #21
making of an order for reclassification by the court

Complex Litigation Fees

22 Complex Case fee authorized by GC § 26826.4(f) is to be collected See App. $ 550.00
from those who have not paid the fee in each case the court #22
determines to be complex. All parties who have not paid the fee shall
pay the fee to the clerk within 10 calendar days of the filing of the
court’s order. The total complex fees collected from either side shall
not exceed $10,000 excluding fee surcharges.

23 Filing FIRST PAPER in a CIVIL action by a plaintiff requesting or pre- | See App.
designating a case as a complex case as specified in the California #23
Rules of Court:
Unlimited (more than $25K) $836.50 +$ 25.00
1% Paper fee per line item #1a + $550.00 per line item #22 one-time court

reporter fee
Limited (more than $10K to $25K) $839.50 + $ 25.00
1% Paper fee per line item #1b + $550.00 per line item #22 one-time court
reporter fee

Limited ($10K or less) $717.30
1% Paper fee per line item #1d + $550.00 per line item #22

24 FIRST paper on behalf of EACH defendant, intervenor, respondent, or | See App. $833.20 + $25.00
adverse party appearing that requests or opposes designation of a #24 one-time court
case as a complex case where the demand of the complaint is more reporter fee as to
than $25K. Below is the fee when more than one party appears on each defendant.
the same pleading:
When 2 appear: $1,666.40; When 7 appear: $5,832.40;
When 3 appear: $2,499.60; When 8 appear: $6,665.60;
When 4 appear: $3,332.80; When 9 appear: $7,498.80;
When 5 appear: $4,166.00; When 10 appear: $8,332.00;
When 6 appear: $4,999.20.

25 FIRST paper on behalf of EACH defendant, intervenor, respondent, or | See App. $839.50 + $ 25.00
adverse party appearing that requests or opposes designation of a #25 one-time court

case as a complex case where the demand of the complaint is more
than $10K up to $25K. Below is the fee when more than one party
appears on the same pleading:

When 2 appear: $1,679.00; When 7 appear: $5,876.50;
When 3 appear: $2,518.50; When 8 appear: $6,716.00;
When 4 appear: $3,358.00; When 9 appear: $7,555.50;
When 5 appear: $4,197.50; When 10 appear: $8,395.00;
When 6 appear: $5,037.00.

reporter fee as to
each defendant.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Complex Litigation Fees (Continued)

26

FIRST paper on behalf of EACH defendant, intervenor, respondent, or
adverse party appearing that requests or opposes designation of a
case as a complex case where the demand of the complaint is $10K
or less. Below is the fee when more than one party appears on the
same pleading:

$1,428.00;
$2,142.00;
$2,856.00;
$3,570.00;
$4,284.00.

$4,998.00;
$5,712.00;
$6,426.00;
$7,140.00;

When 2 appear:
When 3 appear:
When 4 appear:
When 5 appear:
When 6 appear:

When 7 appear:
When 8 appear:
When 9 appear:
When 10 appear:

See App.
#26

$714.00

Jury Fee Deposit

27

First day’s fees to be deposited with the Clerk at least 25 days* before
the date case is set for trial. *Exception: Unlawful Detainer Actions —
5 days.

If the depositing party does not submit a written request for a refund of
jury fees deposited with the judge or clerk within 20 business days
from the date the action is settled, dismissed or a continuance thereof
granted, then the fees shall be transmitted to the state controller’'s
office for deposit into the trial court trust fund [CCP § 631.3].

CCP § 215
& 631, et
seq; LR 4.6

$ 150.00

28

Daily fee per juror collected for each day’s attendance as a juror after
the first day. Mileage collected for each day’s attendance as a juror
after the first day is at the rate of 34 cents per mile one-way only.

CCP §215

$ 15.00

Official Reporting Services

29

Daily fee for services of official reporting services on the first and each
succeeding judicial day those services are provided pursuant to
CCP 8§ 269 (any period of judicial time in excess of four hours)

See App.
#29

$ 440.00

30

Daily fee for one-half day of official reporting services on the first and
each succeeding judicial day those services are provided pursuant to
CCP 269 (any period for judicial time in excess of one hour but not
more than four hours during either the morning or afternoon court
session

See App.
#30

$220.00

Witness Fees

31

Witness fee per day plus $.20 per mile actually traveled both ways

GCs§
68093

$35.00

32

Witness fee deposit per day for any Peace Officer or person as
defined in Penal Code § 830; to be paid to the officer's agency

See App.
#32

$ 165.00
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Probate Fees

33 (Decedent’s Estate) FIRST petition for letters of administration or See App.
letters testamentary, special letters with the powers of a general #33
personal representative pursuant to ProbC § 8545, first account of
testamentary trustee when the estimated value of estate at the time
of filing is:
Less than $250K $ 286.50
$250K to less than $500K $ 358.00
$500K to less than $750K $ 468.00
$750K to less than 1Million $633.00
$1M to less than $1.5M $1,183.00
$1.5M to less than $2M $2,283.00
$2M to less than 2.5M $2,833.00
$2.5M to less than 3.5M $3,933.00
$3.5M or more $3,933.00 + 0.2%
of amount over
$3.5M
34 FIRST petition for letters of guardianship or letters of conservatorship, | See App. $ 286.50
special letters of administration without the powers of a general #34
personal representative, petition for compromise of minor’s claim,
petition pursuant to ProbC 88 13151 or 13650, petition to contest any
will or codicil
35 SECOND or subsequent petition of a type described in item numbers | See App. $ 286.50
33 and 34 above in the same proceeding by a person other than the under #34
original petitioner (No fee for original petitioner)
36 Public body or officer GC §6103 NO FEE
37 FIRST paper of the National Government See App. $28.00
#37
38 FIRST paper in a probate action on behalf of any defendant, See App. $ 283.20 for each
intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether separately or jointly, | #38 defendant

except for the purpose of making disclaimer

Below is the fee when more than one party appears on the same
pleading:

When 2 appear: $ 566.40; When 7 appear: $1,982.40;
When 3 appear: $ 849.60; When 8 appear: $2,265.60;
When 4 appear: $1,132.80; When 9 appear: $2,548.80;
When 5 appear: $1,416.00; When 10 appear: $2,832.00;

When 6 appear: $1,699.20.
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Probate Fees (continued)

39 Subsequent paper in a probate action that requires a court See App. $25.30
hearing except for documents specifically set forth in #39
Government Code § 26827.4. i.e.,
(1) Probate Code § 10501;
(2) Accountings of trustees of testamentary trusts that are
subject to the continuing jurisdiction of the court
pursuant to Chapter 4 (commencing with Section
17300) of Part 5 of Division 9 of the Probate Code;
(3) Division 4 (commencing with Section 1400) of the
Probate Code
Objections to any papers exempt from the fee imposed by this
section are subject to the filing fee of $25.30
40 ; ; : ; GC§ $36.30
Notice of intention to move for a new trial 26830
41 For filing of an Affidavit under ProbC § 13200 and the issuance of ProbC § $35.00
one certified copy of the Affidavit under ProbC § 13202 13201
42 Petition to establish record of birth, death, or marriage ij; App. $34.00
43 "Handbook for Conservators" including supplement Té%gc 8 $20.00
44 Receiving and storing of Estate Planning document 222 App. $10.00
45 Registration of private professional conservator, guardian, trustee ProbC §
[ProbC § 2340 — 2343]: 2343
Initial Fee $100.00
Renewal Fee $50.00
46 Guardianship Investigator's Fee — Guardianship of the Person Progc 8 $450.00
or Person & Estate 1513.1
47 Guardianship Investigator's Fee — Guardianship of Estate only i[ﬁgclg $450.00
48 Conservatorship Investigator's Fee — Conservatorship of the i’rotic 8 $450.00
Estate or Person & Estate 851.5
49 Witness fee deposit per day for any person defined in SGCS 096.1 $150.00 + mileage

Government Code § 68096.1 to be paid to the court
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Family Law Fees

50 Petition for Dissolution, Legal Separation, Nullity, or Paternity See App. $286.50 + $ 25.00
#50 one-time court
reporter fee.
51 Joint verified petition for Summary Dissolution of Marriage See App. $ 286.50 + $25.00
#51 one-time court
reporter fee
52 Action or proceeding to establish or enforce a child support Egs App. NO FEE
order where the District Attorney or local child support agency is
the plaintiff or petitioner
53 Petition for, response, or modification of a protective order filed in FC § 6222 NO FEE
a domestic violence proceeding
54 Petition for adoption; per adoptee :562 App. $20.00
55 FIRST paper in a Family Law Action for Dissolution, Legal :gg App. $ 283'2.0 +$25.00
Separation, Nullity, or Paternity on behalf of any defendant, one-time court
: reporter fee as to
intervenor, respondent, or adverse party, whether separately or h defend
jointly, except for the purpose of making disclaimer each defendant.
For Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 T $243.20
— 1996 Session)
56 Motion, order to show cause, or other proceeding seeking to igg App. $58.30
modify or enforce that portion of any judgment or order entered in
this state or any other state which orders or awards the custody of
a minor child or children or which specifies the rights of any party
to the proceeding to visitation of a minor child or children
For Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 T $47.30
— 1996 Session)
57 Any notice of motion, or any other papers requiring a hearing SC 8 $36.30
subsequent to the first paper, other than specified in item 54 6830
above
) ) See App.
For Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 #57 $25.30
— 1996 Session)
58 Motion for Continuance of Trial (payable only if motion is granted) See App. $110.00
[Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 are exempt #18
(1995-1996 Session)]
9 For entering Final Judgment of Legal Separation / Nullity or :563 App. $4.00

Dissolution in cases where Petition was filed before July 1, 1984
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Family Law Fees (continued)

60 ; ; FL § NO FEE
Stat ttoR ter F S t Ord
atement to Register Foreign Support Order 4927(2)
61 Appearance, Stipulation and Waiver in dissolution (WHEN (23&5% 5 NO FEE
RESPONDENT IS A MEMBER OF THE ARMED FORCES) )
Small Claims Fees
62 Small Claims Action (1 to 12 claims per year) See App. $22.00
#62
63 Small Claims Action (13 or more claims filed by the same party See App. $66.00
during previous 12 months) #63
64 Claim of Defendant 1 to 12 claims per year) See App. $22.00
#64
65 Claim of Defendant (13 or more claims filed by the same party See App. $66.00
during previous 12 months) #65
66 Service of Claim by Certified Mail See App. $38.80
#66
67 Transfer fee for Small Claims action CCP § $1.00
116.390(h)
68 Request for Postponement CCP § $10.00
116.570
69 Payment of Judgment to Court CCP § $25.00
116.860
70 Motion or any paper requiring a hearing See App. $15.40
#70
71 Notice of Motion to Vacate Judgment CCP § $15.40
116.745.
See App.
under #71
Notice of Appeal
72 CRC Rule $ 655.00

Notice of Appeal for an Unlimited Jurisdiction matter [California
Rules of Court, Rule 1] Make check payable to “Clerk of the Court

of Appeal”.

1(b)(1)
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Notice of Appeal (continued)

73 Deposit - Unlimited Jurisdiction matter: Clerk's Transcript(s), or CF;C Rule $ 100.00
any other appeal, processing or natification. The deposit shall be 1(b)2)
forfeited in the event of abandonment or dismissal of appeal prior
to filing of the record in the reviewing court. Make check payable
to “Clerk of Superior Court”.
4 Notice of Appeal for a Limited Jurisdiction matter (furnish See App. $89.00
original & 1 copy) #74
75 Notice of Appeal for a Small Claims Court matter See App. $89.00
#75
76 Notice of Appeal - Parking Citation VC§ $ 25.00
40230(b)
7 Notice of Appeal — Administrative Proceedings GCS8§ $25.00
53069.4
78 Notice of Appeal — Vicious Dog F&A § $20.00
31622
Copy and Certification Fees
& Preparing copy per page 2?3 App. $ .75 per page
80 For comparing with original on file in the office of the clerk, the See App. $1.10
copy of any paper, record, or proceeding prepared by another and #80
presented for clerk’s certificate per page
81 . : . ' See App.
Certifying to copy of paper, record or proceeding on file in Clerk's $6.60
Office (in addition to preparing or comparing) #81
82 — . o . GC §
Exemplification of record or paper (in addition to preparing or $20.00
comparing) 26839
83 Every certificate where no fee is fixed (in addition to preparing, See App. $6.60
comparing, or searching records) includes Superior Court #83
approval of a Notice of Pendency of Action
84 . - . . CCP §
Certificate of satisfaction of judgment 794.100 $ 3.00
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Copy and Certification Fees (continued)

85 Certified copy of Marriage Dissolution Record (Plus $.75 for See App.
additional pages [GC § 26831, BOS 91-33)]): #85
a) Public Agencies: $5.50
@)
(b) All Others: $11.00
86 For authentication of each signature pursuant to Court order 28868 App. $6.60
87 Certificate of Revivor GC§ $2.00
26847
Miscellaneous and Other Fees
88 Issuance of writ of attachment or mandate, writ of execution, writ GC§ $7.00
of sale, writ of prohibition, writ of possession, or any other writ 26828 '
for the enforcement of any order or judgment
89 Issuing an Abstract of Judgment GCs§ $7.00
26834 '
90 Issuance of an Order of Sale GC§
26829 $20.00
91 Issuing and Certifying a Certificate of Facts re: Unsatisfied VC § 16373 $6.00
Judgment. The certificate of facts must be accompanied by a '
certified copy of the judgment for which there are additional fees:
Certificate of Facts ($6) submitted with a copy of judgment
(comparing copy of one-page judgment ($1.10), certifying
judgment ($6.60) = $13.70
Certificate of Facts ($6) submitted without a copy of judgment
(preparing copy of one-page judgment (75¢), certifying judgment
($6.60) = $13.35
If the creditor requests the clerk to submit the certificate of facts
and accompanying documents to DMV, creditor must provide a
separate check payable to DMV in the amount of $20, and a
prepaid envelope addressed to DMV in addition to the above
92 Taking an affidavit, except in criminal cases or adoption See App. $6.60
proceedings #92 '
93 Search of records or files (per name, per year) See App. $5.00
#93 '
94 Search of records or files (per name, per year) — Probate GC $5.00
26827.7 '
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Miscellaneous and Other Fees (continued)

95 Taking acknowledgment of any deed or other instrument, See App. $6.60
including the certificate, each signature #95 '
96 Preparation of Certificate of Clerk prior to filing of record of See App. $ 25.30
appeal in reviewing court #96 '
97 Filing and indexing all papers for which a charge is not GC§ $6.60
elsewhere provided, other than papers filed in actions or special 26850.1 &
proceedings. 68087
Docketing of awards as judgment under Workers Compensation $6.60
Proceeding [Labor Code § 5811];
Filing Out of State Deposition [Code of Civil Procedure § 2019] $6.60
Criminal Fees
98 Motion To Set Aside Bail Forfeiture / Motion To Set Aside See App. $36.30
Summary Judgment in a criminal action #98
99 FIRST PAPER fee in a criminal action on a Motion To Set See App.
Aside Bail Forfeiture / Motion To Set Aside Summary Judgment: #99
. . $283.20 +
a If the amount of the bail bond is more than $25K $25.00 one-time
court reporter fee
+ Motion Fee
b If the amount of the bail bond is more than $10K up to $289.50 +
$25K $25.00 one-time
court reporter fee
+ Motion Fee
¢ If the amount of the bail bond is $10K or less $164.00 +
Motion Fee
Marriage Fees (services provided at Hayward Hall of Justice;
Fremont Hall of Justice; and Gale/Schenone Hall of Justice
100 ; : ; See App.
Issuing a Marriage License #100 $67.00
101 Issuing a Confidential Marriage License 2581/'\‘)‘)' $ 78.00
102 Issuing a duplicate marriage license and certificate of registry FC § 360(c) $5.00
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SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF ALAMEDA

Marriage Fees (services provided at Hayward Hall of Justice;
Fremont Hall of Justice; and Gale/Schenone Hall of Justice

103

Marriage Ceremony performed by Deputy Marriage

Commissioner

BOS
Ordinance
R-0-90-856

$50.00

FAX Filing Fee

104

FAX Filings by direct FAX

CRC Rule
20069 &
LR 1.8

$1.00 per page

© N o g s~ wDNhPE
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Court Holiday Schedule

[See CCP 8§ 133 — 136; GC 88 6700 — 6701; and CRC Rule 987]

January 1, 2004 — New Year's Day

January 19, 2004 — Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

February 12, 2004 — Lincoln’s Birthday
February 16, 2004 — President’s Day

March 31, 2004 — Cesar Chavez Day

May 31, 2004 — Memorial Day

July 5, 2004 — Independence Day
September 6, 2004 — Labor Day

October 11, 2004 — Columbus Day
November 11, 2004 — Veteran’s Day
November 25, 2004 — Thanksgiving Day
November 26, 2004 — Day after Thanksgiving

December 24, 2004 — Christmas
December 31, 2004 — New Year's

Filing Requirements:

Please refer to Title Il, Pretrial and Trial Rules of the California Rules of Court (commencing with Rule § 200)
and the Court’s Local Rules for general information regarding filing requirements.
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Information about Local Rules
The Local Rules of the Superior Court of California, County of Alameda, are available at:

e Alameda County Law Library, 125 Twelfth Street, Oakland, CA
e Alameda County Law Library — South County Branch, 224 W. Winton Ave, Room 162, Hayward, CA

The Local Rules are also available on the Superior Court Web site:

http://www.co.alameda.ca.us.courts

The Local Rules are available for purchase from the list below. Each offers a complete set of the local rules
and will provide you with updates as rules are changed. You may also wish to consult your yellow page
directory for additional legal resources.

San Francisco Daily Journal San Francisco Recorder Book Publishing Company
1390 Market Street, Suite 1210 625 Polk Street, Suite 500 201 Westlake Ave. North
San Francisco, CA 94102 San Francisco, CA 94102 Seattle, WA 98109

(415) 252-0500 (415) 621-540 (800) 537-7881
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APPENDIX

FEES WITH STATUTORY CITATIONS, FEE AMOUNTS, AND CALCULATIONS

Item No.

Statutory Authority and Calculation

la

Filing FIRST PAPER in a CIVIL action — Unlimited (more than $25K)

Clerk's Fee $166.00 [Government Code 88 26820.4 & 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.50 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854] Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 8§ 469
& 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; Children’s Waiting Room Fund $5.00
[Government Code § 26826.3; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State Court
Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business &
Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; Court Security
Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge
$20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)] = $286.50 + One-time official court reporter fee $25.00
collected upon the filing of a first paper in a civil action [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)].

1b

CIVIL — Limited (more than $10K to $25K)

Clerk’s Fee $172.00 [Government Code § 72055(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $18.50
[Government Code § 68087]; Judges’ Retirement Fund $2.00 [Government Code § 72056.1];
Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code 8§ 26863, Board of Supervisors Resolution 90-
854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code §8 469 & 470.3,
Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; State Court Facilities Surcharge $18.00
[Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business & Professions Code §
6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00
[Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government
Code 69926.5(b)] = $289.50 + One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 collected upon the
filing of a first paper in a civil action [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)].

1c

CIVIL — Limited Unlawful Detainer (more than $10K to $25K)

Same as 1b plus $4.00 Masking fee [Code of Civil Procedure 1161.2, Board of Supervisors
Resolution 2000-295] =_$293.50 + One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 collected upon
the filing of a first paper in a civil action [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)].

1d

CIVIL — Limited ($10K or less)

Clerk’s Fee $70.00 [Government Code § 72055(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $8.30
[Government Code § 68087]; Judges’' Retirement Fund $2.00 [Government Code § 72056.1];
Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors Resolution 90-
854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 88 469 & 470.3, Bd.
of Supv. Reso. 93-424]; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business & Professions Code § 6322.1,
Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; State Court Facilities Surcharge $18.00
[Government Code § 70373]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code §
69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge $10.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)] =
$167.30

le

CIVIL — Limited Unlawful Detainer ($10K or less)
Same as 1d plus $4.00 Masking fee, [Code of Civil Procedure 1161.2, Board of Supervisors
Resolution 2000-295] = $171.30

Complaint where Nation Government is plaintiff or petitioner
Government Code § 26857; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business & Professions Code § 6322.1,
Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199] = $28.00
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Item No. APPENDIX - Statutory Authority and Calculation (continued)

4 Amended or amendment to a Complaint or Cross-Complaint
Clerk's Fee $45.00 [Government Code § 72056.01]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $4.50
[Government Code § 68087] = $49.50

11 FIRST PAPER by each defendant where demand is more than $25K

Clerk's Fee $163.00 [Government Code 88 26826 and 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.20 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 88§
469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]); Children’s Waiting Room Fund
$5.00 [Government Code § 26826.3]; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State
Court Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $28.00
[Business & Professions Code 8§ 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; Court
Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security
Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)] = $283.20 each defendant + One-time
official court reporter fee $25.00 for each defendant [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)].

12 FIRST PAPER by each defendant where demand is more than $10K up to $25K
Clerk’s Fee $172.00 [Government Code § 72056(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $18.50
[Government Code § 68087]; Judges’ Retirement Fund $2.00 [Government Code §
72056.1]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code §8§
469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; State Court Facilities Surcharge
$18.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business & Professions Code
§ 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; One-time official court reporter fee
$25.00 [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government
Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code
69926.5(b)] = $289.50 each defendant + One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 for
each defendant [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)].

13 FIRST PAPER by each defendant where demand is $10K or less

Clerk’s Fee $67.00 [Government Code § 72056(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $8.00
[Government Code § 68087]; Judges’ Retirement Fund $2.00 [Government Code §
72056.1]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code 8§ 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code §8§
469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; State Court Facilities Surcharge
$18.00 [Government Code 8§ 70373]; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business & Professions
Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; [Government Code §
68086(a)(4)]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)];
Additional Court Security Surcharge $10.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)] = $164.00
each defendant

14 FIRST PAPER by National Government
Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business & Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors
Resolution 2003-199] = $28.00

16 Response to Petition for Injunction Prohibiting Harassment alleging violence
Code of Civil Procedure 88 527(h) & 527.6 = NO FEE

17 Notice of Motion
Clerk’s Fee $33.00 [Government Code 26830]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $3.30 [Government
Code § 68087] = $36.30
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Item No. APPENDIX - Statutory Authority and Calculation (continued)

18 Motion for Continuance of Trial
Clerk's Fee $100 [Government Code § 26830(d)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $10.00
[Government Code § 68087] = $110.00. Note: payable only if motion is granted. AB 1058
cases exempt (1995-1996 Session).

19 Notice of Motion for Summary Judgment
(Clerk’s Fee $150.00 [Government Code § 26830(b)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $15.00
[Government Code § 68087] = $165.00

20 Fee for Change of Venue or Transfer
(Clerk’s Fee $23.00 [Government Code § 26823]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $2.30
[Government Code § 68087] = $25.30

21 Civil Case Reclassification
Clerk’s Fee $125.00 [Code of Civil Procedure § 403.060(a)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$12.50 [Government Code § 68087] = $137.50

22 Complex Designation Fee
$500.00 [Government Code § 26826.4(d) 68086(a)(4)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $50.00
[Government Code § 68087] = $550.00

23 Complaint - COMPLEX
If amount of the complaint is more than $25K = 861.50 [$286.50 + One-time official court
reporter fee $25.00 (see #1a of Appendix) + Complex designation fee $550.00 (see #22 of
the Appendix)]

If amount of the complaint is more than $10K up to $25K = $864.50 [$289.50 + One-time

official court reporter fee $25.00 (see #1b of Appendix) + Complex designation fee $550.00
(see #22 of the Appendix)]

If the amount of the complaint is $10K or less = $717.30 [$167.30 (see #1d of Appendix) +
Complex designation fee $550.00 (see #22 of the Appendix)]

24 FIRST PAPER by each defendant — COMPLEX - where demand is more than $25K
$858.20 [$283.20 + One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 (see #11 of Appendix) +
Complex designation fee $550.00 (see #22 of the Appendix)]

25 FIRST PAPER by each defendant — COMPLEX - where demand is more than $10K up
to $25K
$864.50 [$289.50 + One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 (see #12 of Appendix) +
Complex designation fee $550.00 (see #22 of the Appendix)]

26 FIRST PAPER by each defendant — COMPLEX - where demand is $10K or less
$714.00 [$164.00 (see #13 of Appendix) + Complex designation fee $550.00 (see #22 of
the Appendix)]

29 Official Reporting Services —more than 4 hours

$400.00 [Government Code § 68086]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $40.00 [Government Code §
68087] = $440.00
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Item No.

APPENDIX - Statutory Authority and Calculation (continued)

30

Official Reporting Services — more than 1 hour but not more that 4 hours
$200.00 [Government Code § 68086]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code §
68087] = $220.00

32

Witness Fee for any Peace Officer (per day)
Government Code § 68097.2; Penal Code § 830 = $165.00

33

Probate — FIRST Petition (Decedent’s Estate)

Clerk's Fee is a graduated filing fee pursuant to Government Code 88 26827(a) & 68085; the
Civil Filing Fee Surcharge pursuant to Government Code § 68087 is a graduated filing fee
based on the estimated value of the estate as follows—

Less than $250K = $166.00 + 10% surcharge of $18.50

$250K to less than $500K = $231.00 + 10% surcharge of $25.00

$500K to less than $750K = $331.00 + 10% surcharge of $35.00

$750K to less than $1 Million = $481.00 + 10% surcharge of $50.00

$1M to less than $1.5M = $981.00 + 10% surcharge of $100.00

$1.5M to less than 2M = $1,981.00 +10% surcharge of $200.00

$2M to less than $2.5M = $2,481.00 + 10% surcharge of $250.00

$2.5M to less than $3.5M = $3,481.00 + 10% surcharge of $350.00

$3.5 M or more = $3,481.00 + 0.2% of amount over $3.5M + 10% surcharge

Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code § 26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00
[Government Code § 26863]; Board of Supervisors Resolution 90-854, Dispute Resolution
Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 8§ 469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors
Resolution 93-424)); Children’s Waiting Room Fund $5.00 [Government Code § 26826.3];
Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State Court Facilities Surcharge $15.00
[Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business & Professions Code §
6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00
[Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government

Code 69926.5(b)]; = $286.50 and up

34

Probate - FIRST Petition (Guardianship, Conservatorship, Minor's Compromise)
Clerk's Fee $166.00 [Government Code 88 26820.4 & 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.50 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854] Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 88§ 469
& 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]; Children’s Waiting Room Fund $5.00
[Government Code § 26826.3; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State Court
Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business &
Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; Court Security
Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security Surcharge
$20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)]; = $286.50

37

Probate - Where Nation Government is plaintiff or petitioner
See #3 of Appendix = $28.00.
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Item No.

APPENDIX - Statutory Authority and Calculation (continued)

38

Probate - FIRST PAPER on behalf of each respondent, defendant, etc.

Clerk's Fee $163.00 [Government Code 88 26826 & 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.20 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854]; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 88§
469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]); Children’s Waiting Room Fund
$5.00 [Government Code § 26826.3]; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State
Court Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373]; Law Library Fee $28.00
[Business & Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; Court
Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional Court Security
Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)]; = $283.20 each defendant

39

Notice of Motion (Probate)
See #20 of Appendix = $25.30.

42

Petition To Establish Record of Birth, Death, or Marriage
Clerk's Fee $6.00 [Health & Safety Code §8 103450-103490]; Law Library Fee $28.00
[Business & Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199] =_$34.00

44

Receiving and Storing Estate Planning document
Government Code § 26827.6; Probate Code § 700 et seq. = $10.00

50

Petition for Dissolution, Separation, Nullity, or Paternity

(Clerk's Fee $162.00 [Government Code 88§ 26820.4 and 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.50 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863]; Final Decree Entry Fee $4.00
[$2.00 per Government Code § 26859 and $2.00 per Health & Safety Code § 100430]; Board
of Supervisors Resolution 90-854; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business &
Professions Code 88 469 & 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]); Children’s
Waiting Room Fund $5.00 [Government Code § 26826.3]; Board of Supervisors (Approved on
12/14/99)]; State Court Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373] ); Law
Library Fee $28.00 [Business & Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution
2003-199]; Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code § 69926.5(a)]; Additional
Court Security Surcharge $20.00 [Government Code 69926.5(b)]; = $286.50 + One-time
official court reporter fee $25.00 [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)].

51

Joint Petition for Summary Dissolution
See #50 of Appendix plus one-time official court reporter fee $25.00 [Government Code §
68086(a)(4)] = $311.50

52

Action to Establish or Enforce a Child Support Order
Government Code § 6103.9; Family Code § 17000 et seq. = NO FEE

54

Petition for Adoption
Health & Safety Code 8§ 100430 & 103730 = $20.00 per adoptee.
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Item No.

APPENDIX - Statutory Authority and Calculation (continued)

55

Family Law - FIRST PAPER on behalf of respondent, defendant, etc.
See #11 of Appendix for fee of $283.20 + One-time official court reporter fee $25.00 for
each defendant [Government Code § 68086(a)(4)].

Fee for Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 - 1996 Session):
Clerk's Fee $163.00 [Government Code 88 26826 and 68085]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge
$18.20 [Government Code § 68087]; Judges' Retirement Fund $3.00 [Government Code §
26822.3]; Micrographic Fee $3.00 [Government Code § 26863]; Board of Supervisors
Resolution 90-854; Dispute Resolution Program $8.00 [Business & Professions Code 88§ 469
& 470.3, Board of Supervisors Resolution 93-424]) Children’s Waiting Room Fund $5.00
[Government Code § 26826.3]; Board of Supervisors (Approved on 12/14/99)]; State Court
Facilities Surcharge $15.00 [Government Code § 70373] Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business &
Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199] = $243.20)].

56

Family Law — O/S/C re: Child Custody or Visitation
Clerk’s Fee $33.00 [Government Code § 26830]; Conciliation Court $20.00 [Government
Code § 26862]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $5.30 [Government Code § 68087] = $58.30

Fee for Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 - 1996 Session):
Clerk’s Fee $23.00 [Government Code § 26830]; Conciliation Court $20.00 [Government
Code § 26862]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $4.30 [Government Code § 68087] = $47.30

57

Notice of Motion — Family Law
See #17 of Appendix = $36.30.

Fee for Child Support Enforcement actions funded by AB 1058 (1995 - 1996 Session):
See #20 of Appendix = $25.30

59

Entering Final Judgment (for cases filed before July 1, 1984)
Chapter Law 29, Statutes of 1984, Government Code 8§ 26859 = $4.00

62

Small Claims — Claim of Plaintiff (1 to 12 claims per year)

Clerk’s Fee $9.00, State Fee $5.00 [Code of Civil Procedure § 116.230]; Civil Filing Fee
Surcharge $2.00 [Government Code § 68087]; Small Claims Advisor Fee $6.00 [Code of
Civil Procedure § 116.910] = $22.00

63

Small Claims - Claim of Plaintiff (13 or more by same party)

Clerk’s Fee $16.00, State Fee $30.00 [Code of Civil Procedure § 116.230]; Civil Filing Fee
Surcharge $6.00 [Government Code 8§ 68087]; Small Claims Advisor Fee $14.00 [Code of
Civil Procedure § 116.910] = $66.00

64

Small Claims — Claim of Defendant (1 to 12 claims per year)
See #59 of Appendix = $22.00,

65

Small Claims — Claim of Defendant (13 or more by same party)
See #60 of Appendix =_$66.00.

66

Small Claims — Service of Claim by Certified Mail
Postage Fee $8.00 [Code of Civil Procedure § 116.230(b)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $0.80
[Government Code § 68087] = $8.80

Item No.

APPENDIX - Statutory Authority and Calculation (continued)
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70 Small Claims - Motion
Clerk’s Fee $14.00 [Government Code § 26830(c)]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $1.40
[Government Code § 68087] = $15.40

74 Notice of Appeal — Limited Jurisdiction

Clerk’s Fee $50.00 [Government Code § 26824]; Law Library Fee $28.00 [Business &
Professions Code § 6322.1, Board of Supervisors Resolution 2003-199]; Certificate &
Transmittal Fee $10.00 [Government Code § 72060]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $1.00
[Government Code § 68087] = $89.00

75 Notice of Appeal — Small Claims
See #71 of Appendix = $89.00.

79 Preparing copy
Government Code 8§ 26831, Ordinance 91-33 = $.75 per page.

80 Comparing copy with original on file
Clerk’s Fee $1.00 [Government Code § 26837.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 10¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $1.10

81 Certifying to copy of paper, record, or proceeding
(Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code § 26833.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087]) = $6.60

83 Every certificate where no fee is fixed
Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code § 26836.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $6.60

85 Public Agencies: Clerk’s Fee $5.00 [Government Code § 26832.1 & Family Code §
1852]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 50¢ [Government Code § 68087] = $5.50

All Others: Clerk’s Fee $10.00 [Government Code § 26832.1 & Family Code § 1852]; Civil
Filing Fee Surcharge $1.00 [Government Code § 68087] = $11.00

86 Authentication of each signature
Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code 8§ 26835.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $6.60

92 Taking an affidavit (except in criminal or adoption proceedings)
Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code § 26853.1]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $6.60

93 Search of records or files
Government Code 88 26854 or 72054 = $5.00

95 Taking acknowledgment of any deed or other instrument
Clerk’s Fee $6.00 [Government Code § 26855.4]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge 60¢
[Government Code § 68087] = $6.60

96 Preparation of certificate of clerk prior to filing record of appeal in reviewing court
Clerk’s Fee $23.00 [Government Code § 26838]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $2.30
[Government Code § 68087] = $25.30

Item No. APPENDIX - Statutory Authority and Calculation (continued)
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98 Motion to set aside bail forfeiture/summary judgment (criminal proceedings)
Clerk’s Fee $33.00 [Government Code § 26830]; Civil Filing Fee Surcharge $3.30
[Government Code § 68087] = $36.30

99 FIRST PAPER in a criminal action on a motion to set aside BF/SJ

If amount of the bail bond is more than $25K = $283.20 + One-time official court reporter
fee $25.00, see #11 of Appendix

If amount of the bail bond is more than $10K up to $25K = $289.50 + One-time official
court reporter fee $25.00, see #12 of Appendix

If the amount of the bail bond is $10K or less = $164.00, see #13 of Appendix

100 Issuing a marriage license

Clerk’s Fee $36.00 [Government Code § 26840], State Vital Records $2.00 [Government
Code § 26840], Conciliation Court $5.00 [Government Code § 26840.3], Domestic Violence
Trust Fund $23.00 [Government Code § 26840.7], County Recorder $1.00 [Government
Code § 26840] = $67.00

101 Issuing a confidential marriage license

Clerk’s Fee $46.00 [Government Code § 26840], State Vital Records $4.00 [Government
Code § 26840.1], Conciliation Court $5.00 [Government Code § 26840.3], Domestic
Violence Trust Fund $23.00 [Government Code § 26840.8] = $78.00
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